Rome Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.5

"Nice place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Shelly P. of Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed:   June 18, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed here for four nights in a suite so we stayed in a separate building. It was clean and there was a fan in the room. The area was relatively quiet and the people were friendly. Towels are a separate charge. The hostel is a short walk to City Centre and very close to grocery and the train station.

"Great location, very clean"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jack S. of Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed:   May 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was very easy to locate and it was within walking distance of the city center ! Check-in process went smoothly, however, make sure to have cash if you are only staying for one or two nights, as they do NOT accept credit card payments under 50 euros. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

"Buena experiencia"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Noelia P. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mi estancia en el New Hostel Florence fue amena. La ubicación es buena, muy cerca del centro a pie. La gente me trató con respecto y amabilidad y los huéspedes que compartían habitación conmigo también se mostraron amigables y respetuosos.
Lo único que me parece que se puede mejorar es la entrada a las habitaciones, que presenta un aspecto lúgubre y poco cuidado, además de que no tiene buena ventilación ni luz. Por otra parte las habitaciones son amplias y luminosas, pero no tienen lockers privados para guardar las pertenencias: eso podría agregarse.
Por último, la cocina podría mejorar condición de disposición y limpieza.

"Hostel Accommodation / Stay"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Ravi Shankar S. of Bangalore, India
Reviewed:   May 11, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
While the Hostel Stay in Shared Dorm Room No. 8 (Building No.11) with four beds (Bunker) was comfortable, the WIFI signal inside the Room was very weak so much so that One had to come out near the Exit Common Passage, to secure the WiFi Signal. Secondly, there was no Pantry or Kitchen Facility for use. The only attraction was proximity to Rail/Tram transport Station.

"Terrible smell"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Aryane B. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   May 7, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Terrible experience. There were a terrible smell like if there were an accumulation of humidity in the room. I had difficulty to breath at one point.

"Terrible service"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Daniela H. of Medellín, Colombia
Reviewed:   March 25, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The service was not good, I had to wait 30 minutes at the reception until somebody arrived so I could do my check out. The neighboruood is not very nice and neither the rooms. Old blankets and in general I did not enjoyed my experience.

"Close to the station"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Elton N. of São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 22, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is OK for one night ou two.. The lockers didn't lock and the reception is open only until 10pm on winter. But the room is really big, it's quiet and it's very close to the station, so it's a good option to stay close to the city.

"A bit far away but good quality"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Kieran O. of Winmalee, Australia
Reviewed:   February 25, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A bit far away but good quality, smelly bathroom and people not part of the hostel coming and going

"Italy trip"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Ray L. of Buffalo, ny, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place but lack of kitchen to used!

"It was alright"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Subby R. of Milan, Italy
Reviewed:   February 3, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
So, there are both positive and negative points that eventually cancel each other out. In my experience, even though the room was upgraded from 4 bed dorm to two bed dorm (which we appreciate), the experience wasn't great because of a strong odour in the room. Me and friend couldn't identify the cause (our guess is the incense sticks kept in the room) and hence we couldn't fix it until we left, staying for 4 nights keeping the windows open.There was an unkept oven in the room. Since, room size was small, maybe that's why it was a bit difficult to cope with even small issues as these. Positive point was that the location was perfect, in close vicinity to station, canal and other necessary stores and we barely stayed inside.. The staff was very friendly. So, our overall experience was ok.


1 - 10 of 535 reviews  Next 10 results




RomeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us